Employee Rights under Wisconsin’s

Business Closing/Mass Layoff Notification Law

Under Wisconsin law (Wis, Stat. § 109.07), employees have certain rights and employers have certain
obligations to give proper notice to their employees and others before taking certain actions,

What Is a “business closing” or "mass layoff?"

A ‘business closing” requires notice If there s a or temporary of an L
Facilities or operating units at an !
Including “new” ar Jow-hour” employnes),

A “mass layoll™ requires notice if there is a reduction in the worldorce that is not a “business closing” and which affects the

site or of one or mors
slte or within a single Lity that affects 25 or more employees (not

Tallawing number of emp new or low hour empl at P site or within a single municipality:
1. Atleast 25% of the employer's or 25 empl whichever is greater or
. Al least 500 employees,
ted If thelr 1 is [not including discharges for cause, voluntary departures, or

retirements], If they are laid off for more tham 6 months, or if their hours are reduced more than 50 percant during each month
of any g-month period, as the result of a business closing or mass layoff, New or law-hour employees - who have been
empleyed for fawer than & of the 12 months preceding the date on which 2 notice is required or who average fewer than 20
hours of wark per week - are not counted,

Who must provide notice and when?
With certain exceptions, businesses employing 50 or more persons in the State of Wisconsin must provide written notice 60
days befare implementing a “business closing” or "mass layoff” in this state, The federal or state government (and their

P ], ar tax axempt and arg , and nat covered
under this law and do not have to provide notice. Addl | ist in varicus Invalving strikes or lockouts,
sales, i n or seasanal natural or de d \

porary cessation In orlby In inancial trouble,

What employees aro entitled to recelve notice?
Emplayees are entithed to receive notice if they aro counted as part of “business closing” or “mass laysf,” New ar low-hour
omplayees may also be entitded to recelve notice in situations where there Is a “business closing” or “mass layoll,”

What can employees recover if notice is required and not given?

" play I a busl Iosing” or “mass layofT™ without providing required notice, an affected employes may
recover back pay and benefits for each day that required rotice was not provided (up to o maximum of 60 days). An affected
employee may also recover attorney fees and costs in s lawsuit

1f you have questions regarding this law or wish to file a complaint, call or write us at:

STATE OF WISCONSIN
DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
EQUAL RIGHTS DIVISION

201 E WASHINGTON AVE ROOM A100 819 N 6th 5T
PO BOX 8928 ROOM 723
MADISON W1 53708 MILWAUKEE W1 53203
Telephone:  [608) 266-6860 Telephone:  [414) 227-4384
TTY: (608) Z64-8752 TTY: (414) 227-4081

Website: http://dwd.wisconsin.gov/er/

The Department of Workforce [ is an equal i ployer and service provider, If you have a

disability and nead to access this information in an alternate format or need it translated to another language,
please contact us,

ERD-B008-F (R 052014)

Horas y Horarios del Dia Que Menores
Pueden Trabajar en Wisconsin

Las leyes estatales y foderales no limitan las horas en las que menores de 16 afios o mas pusden trabajar, a
axcapcidn de que no puaden trabajar 0 no se les debe permitir trabajar durants las horas en las que deben
asisbr a la escusla bajo of Estatuto de Wisconsin § 118,15,

Las leyes estatales y lederales tambien permiten que los manores de menos de 16 afos trabajen hasta siste
dias por samana en el repano de penddicos y en la agricultura. En la mayoria da ofros tipos de trabajos, los
menoles de menocs de 15 afos solo pueden trabajar seis dias por semana,

La mayoria de los empleadores deben obtener permiscs de trabajo para mencres de 16 afos anfes de permitic
qua trabajen, Para més informacion, vea la Guia de Empieo de Menores de Wisconsin, (ERD-4758-F),

Despues del Dia del | Desde el 1° de junio
Hors i o T bt | e 131 | st s
de mayo Trabajo

Horas Diarjas

Dias sin Clases 8 horas & horas

Dias de Clase 3 horas 3 horas
Horas Semanales

Semanas sin Clases 40 horas 40 horas

Semanas de Clase 18 horas 18 horas
Horas Permitidas del Dia Tam-Tpm Tam-8pm

Empleadores sugetos tanto a las leyes federales como a las estatales deben cumplir con la secdidn mas
exipante da las dos layes.

Las leyes estatales de trabajo de menares prohiben que los menores trabajen durants jas horas en las que
deben asistir a la escuela, a de qua &n de i Taboral y
orientacidn vocaconal organizados por su escuela,

Menores de menos de 16 afios estan limitados a las restricciones de horas méaximas y de horas permitidas del
dia aln cuando puaden trabajar para mas de un empieador durants el mismo dia o la misma semana.

Menores de menos de 18 afios no pueden trabajar mas de & horas consecutivas sin tener un periodo de
comida sin deberas de 30 minutes,

Menocres de 16 y 17 aflos de edad que trabajan despues de las 11:00pm deben de tenes 8 horas de descanso
entre &l fin de un turno y of comiezo del préxime turne,

El Salarlo Minimo para menores es $7.25 par hora. Empleadores pueden pagar un *Salaris de Opartunidad” de
$3.80 por hora durante los primeros 80 dias de empleo, En el dia 81, & salario debe subir a $7.25 por hora.

Para mis informacién sobre las layes foderalas de trabajo de mencres, lame al (608} 441-5221, o escnba &
.S, Department of Labor, Wage & Hour. 740 Regent Street, Suite 102, Madison, W1 53715,

Para mds informacién sobre las leyes estatales de trabajo de menores, llame & la Equal Rights Division en
Madison al (508) 266-6860 0 en Miwaukee al (414) 227-4384.

DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT - EQUAL RIGHTS DIVISION
PO BOX 8828 MADISON W1 53708
Telephane: (608} 266-5850 TTY: (508) 254-8752
Website: http:iidwd.wisconsin.govier
El Departamenta de Desarrallo Laboral provee oportunidades iguales en sus servicios, 5i usted necesits
asistencia para tener acceso a ks servicos, o necesita matenales en otro farmatn, por favor pingase en

contacts con nosatros. Las personas sordas o con impedimentos auditivos o del habla pueden llamamas.
usando los namercs de TTY provistos,

ERDG212P (R, 0872017)

Hours and Times of Day
Minors May Work in Wisconsin

State and federal laws da not fmit the hours Mt minars 18 years of age ar over may work, sxcept that they may nat be employed
or parmitted to work during hours of required schasl attendance under Wis. Stat § 118,15,

State and federal laws also permit minars under 16 to wark up to seven days per weak in the defvery of newspapers and
agriculture, In most other types of labor, minars under 16 may only wark six days & wesk,

Most emplayers rust obtain work permits for mincrs under 18 befors parmitting tharm ta work, For further informatian, sae the
Wisconsin Emplayment of Minors Guide (ERD-4753-9),

Maximum Hours of Work for After Labor Day June 1 through
14 & 15 year-old minors through May 31 Labor Day
a ul
Non-S8chool Days 8 hours B hours
School Days 3 hours 3 hours
L1 oul
Non-School Weeks 40 hours. 40 hours
School Weeks 18 hours 18 hours
Permitted Time of Day Tam-7pm Tam-Spm

Employers subject to both federal and state laws must comply with the more stringsnt sectian of the two laws.

State child lubar laws prohibit work during times Bt minors are required i be in schaol, sxcept for students particpating in work
axparience and caresr exploration programs cperated by the school.

Minors under 16 years of age are bmited to the maximum hours and tima of day restrictions even though thay may wark far
more than one emphayer during the sama day or wesk,

Minors under 14 years of age are aliowed to work in cenain sccupations (a.0., strest frades, agriculture, and work in school
lunch Sew the of Minars Guide, ERD~4758-P, for more detad]l. These minors are subject to
e same hourly and time of day restrictions s minars who are 14 or 15 years of age.

Minors under 18 years of age may not work mars than B consecutive hours without having a 30-minute, duty fres meal period,

Minors 16 & 17 years of age wha are emplayed after 11:00 pm must have 8 haurs of rest betwesn the end of ane shit and the
start of e rext shift

Minimum Wage for ménors is $7.25 par how. Empl ray pay an

of emplayment. On the 81% day, the wage must increase to $7.25 per hour.

For further Information about the federal child labor laws call (508) 4415221, or write ta U.5. Department of Labor, Wage &
Hour, 740 Regent Street, Suite 102, Madison, W1 53715

Waps® of $5.80 per hour for the first 50 days

For further Information about the state child labor laws, call the Equal Rights Divissan in Madisan (608} 2866850 or Miwaukes
(414) 2274384,

NT - EQUAL
PO BOX BS28 MADISON W1 53708
Telephone: (B08) 266-6860 TTY: (B08) 264-8752

Website: http-idwd.wisconsin.govier/

The D af D o s an equal ity employer and service provider, If you have a
diaabilty and need 1o access this information in an alternate format or need it translated to ancther language, please
contact us.

ERD-E212F (R, DE201T)

Employee Protections Against Use of
Honesty Testing Devices

Employers who use honesty testing must display this poster in one or more conspicuous places where
notices to employees are customarily posted.

Under W law, requiring or req vg thal an employee or applicant take an honesty test (ie detector)
s unlawful or heavily Furthar, | may not i against a person who refuses to take
a test or objects to its use.

Exceptions
An employer may request that an employee take a test in with an i igation i ]
loss or injury to a busl if the isa ble suspect,
Honesty tests can be used by law enfl ies and certain busi gaged in iding
security services, ala tems, and who or sell sbst

Employes & Applicant Rights

Any legaily permitted honesty test is subject to strict g an 's right ta proper notice,
the right to discontinue a test at any time and the right to advance written notice of the questions to be asked,
Enforcement

Victims of unlawful honesty testing may file a complaint within 300 days after the date the unfair honesty
testing occumed, at one of the offices below.

STATE OF WISCONSIN
DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
EQUAL RIGHTS DIVISION

201 E WASHINGTON AVE ROOM A300 818 N 6th ST
PO BOX 8928 ROOM 723
MADISON W1 53708 MILWAUKEE W1 53203

Telephone: (608) 266-6860 Telephone: (414) 227-4384
TTY: (608) 264-8752 TTY: (414) 227-4081
Wahat P I in.govier!
The Dy of equal ity employer and service provider. |f you have a

Developt s an
disability and need to access this information in an alternate format or need It translated to anather language, please
contact us,

ERD-10881-F (R 002011)




WISCONSIN FAIR EMPLOYMENT LAW

LEY DE EMPLEO JUSTO DE WISCONSIN

Seccién 111.31-111.395 estatutos de Wisconsin y el codigo administrativo de DWD 218

Section 111.31-111.395 Wisconsin Statutes and DWD 218 Wisconsin Administrative Coda Wisconsin requiere que todos los p hiban p este cartel en todos los
quires that all employers p ly display this Poster in all places of employment. lugares del empleo.
Itis unlawful to : te against employ and job 1 b of thelr: Es contra la ley el contra op que empleo debido a su!
* Sexo ¢ Uso de Productos Legales
3 *
2ex Mseat Lawtl Pr?duc“ ¢ Color * Antecedentes de Arresto o
¢ Calor * Arrest or Conviction ’ " Conviceid
* Ancestry * Honesty Testing Ascendencia onviceion
st : o * Incapacidad Fisica o Mental ¢ Examenes de Honestidad
* Disability * National Origin i p ;
; s * Estado Civil + Naclonalidad de Origen
* Marital Status * Pregnancy or Childbirth ’ * Emb Nacimi
* Race * Sexual Orientation foza Mibal B o Natimmenin
* Creed (Religion) * Genstic Testin * Credo (Religion) ¢ Orientacién Sexual
*+ Age (45: o Ot v Miltary Service ¥ Bdad (0 y Miyor) ¥ Eramen Gendtico
4 g Fy e * Negarse a asistir a una reunién o * Servicio Militar

Declining to Attend a Meeting or Participate in any Communication About
Religious or Political Matters

This law applies to employers, employment agencies, labor unians and licensing agencies.

Employars may not require certain types of honesty tesling or genetic testing as a condition of
empleyment, nor discipline an employee because of the rasults,

Employees may not be harassad in the workplace based on their protected status nor retaliated
against for filing a complaint, for assisting with a laint, or for opposing discrimination in the
workplace,

There is a 300-day time limit for filing a discrimination complaint,

For more information or a copy of the law and the admini: rules
23 STATE OF WISCONSIN Yo.0)
DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT )
’ EQUAL RIGHTS DIVISION DWD
201 E WASHINGTON AVE ROOM A100 819 N6TH ST
PO BOX 8928

ROOM 723
MILWAUKEE WI 53203
Telephone: (414) 227-4384

MADISON WI 53708-8628
Telephone. (608) 266-6880

iLE e (B0B) 264-B752 Tn: (414) 227-4081
Website: | A c ingavien
The Dey of u] is an equal appartunity employer and service provider. If you have

a disability and need to access this information in &n alternate format or need it franslaled o another language,
please conact us.

ERD-4531P (. 052014

WISCONSIN FAMILY AND MEDICAL
LEAVE ACT

Section 103.10, Wisconsin Statutes, requires that all employers with 50 or more employees
display a copy of this poster in the workplace. Employers with 25 or more employees are
required to post their particular leave policy.

Under state law all employers with 50 or more permanent employees must allow employees of
either sex:

* Up to six (6] weeks leave in a calendar year for the birth or adeption of the employee’s child,
providing the leave begins within sixteen (16) weeks of the birth or placement of that child,

* Uptotwo (2) weeks of leave in a calendar year for the care of a child, spouse, domestic
partner, as defined in § 40.02(21¢) or 770,01{1) or perent or a parent of a domestic partner
with a serious health condition.

# Uptotwo (2) weeks leave in a calendar year for the employee's own serious health condition.

This law enly applias to an employee who has worked for the employer more than 52 consecutive
weeks and for at least 1000 hours during that 52-week period, The law alss requires that employess be
allowed to substitute paid or unpaid leave provided by the emplayer for Wisconsin Family and Medical
Leave. Employers may have leave policies, which are more generous than leaves required by the law.

A complaint concerning a denial of rights under this law must be filed within 30 days after the violation
occurs or the employee should have reasonably known that the violation occurred, whichever is later,

For answers to questions about the law, a complete copy of the law, or to make a complaint
about a denial of rights under the law contact:

- X STATE OF WISCONSIN : ‘c:i"ﬁ
] DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
EQUAL RIGHTS DIVISION DWD
201 E WASHINGTON AVE, ROOM A100 819 N 6TH ST
PO BOX 8928 ROOM 723

MADISON W1 53708 MILWAUKEE WI 53203

Telephone: (608) 266-6860 Telephone: (414) 227-4384

TTY: (608} 264-8752 TIY: (414) 227-4081
Website: http://dwd.wiscansin.gov/er/

The Dep of Workfo 1s.an equal opportunity employer and servies provider. Ifyou have o disablity
and need to access this Infarmation In an alternate format oF need (£ iransiated to another language, please contact us,

ERD-THA-P (R-D872014)

participar en cualquier comunicacion
("sobre” o “en relacion” con) asuntos
religiosos o politicos

Las empresas o patrones no pueden requerir cieros lipos de exdmenes come condiciin de &mpleo. ni pueden
disciplinar a un empleado basandose solamenta an los resultados de esos axdmanas.

Los trabajadoves no pueden ser hostigados o acosados en su lugar da trabajo, ni ser somelidos a represalias
come resultade de presentar una queja, o ayudar con una queja, o por oponerse a la discriminacién en
&l lugar de emplaa.

Esta Iny aplica a patrones, lugares de trabajo, agencias de emplao, unicnes laborales (s indicatos ), ¥ agencias
que cerlifican o dan licencias. Existe un limite de 300 dias para presentar una queja.

Para mayor Informacién, o para obtener una copia de la ley o del regl t
en contacto con:

e WISCONSIN
STATE OF WISCONSIN
DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
EQUAL RIGHTS DIVISION DWD
201 E WASHINGTON AVE ROOM A100 819 N 6TH 8T
PO BOX 8928 ROOM 723
MADISON W 53708-8928 MILWALUKEE W1 53203
Telephone: (808) 266-6860 Telephone: (414) 227-4384
TTY: (608) 264-8752 g2 (414) 227-4081
el p 4 #ligovier
EID da W Devel Dy 'begip?wu Labaoral) no ©on respacto a
n |3 provisién de sendcios o an el smpleo. 5l usted necesita la informacsdn de este follets en un formato diferente, o

gue se [ interpreten, o necusila ayuda para usar el servico, por favar pingase en contacl oon noselros. Las personas
que son sardas, o enen dificultad para olf o hablar, pusden comunicarse Usando Jos ndmeras de TTY dados amiba

ERD 4531-5-F (R, 082013}

LEY DE DERECHO DE AUSENCIA
FAMILIAR Y MEDICA DE WISCONSIN

La Seccidn 103.10 de la Ley estatal requiere que todas las compailias/agencias con mas de
dincuenta {50) empleados pongan este aviso en un sitio visible en el 4rea de trabajo. Las
compafifas/agencias con mas de veinticinco (25) empleados también tienen fa obligacion de
poner a la vista un aviso de sus propias reglas para ausencias.

Bajo la ley estatal, todas las compafiias/agencias con més de cincuenta (50} empleadas permanentes tienen
que darles a sus empleados de cualquier sexa;

®  hasta seis {6) semanas de derecho de ausencia debida al nacimiento o adopcidn de un nifio{a) del
pl . La ia tlene que en las primeras dieciséis (16) semanas del nacimiento o
adopcian del nifio(a),

*  hasta dos {2) semanas de derecho de ausencia para cuidara un hijo{a), espaso(a), pareja de hecho
o padre/madre que sufren de una enfermedad seria.

¥ hasta dos (2) semanas de derecho de ausencia si el empleadala} sufre de una enfermedad seria,

Esta lay es aplicabl, sl el empleado|a) ha para la misma compafia/agencia por mas
de cincuenta y das (52] semanas consecutivas y par lo menos mil {1000) horas durante esas 52 semanas.
La ley también requiere gue se permita a los empleados sustituir licencia con paga o impageo provista por
#l empleador o patrone para el proposito de Ausencla Familiar y Médica de Wisconsin. Las compafiias/
agencias pueden tener reglas propias que ofrecen periodes de ausencia mas Benerosos que los gue son
requeridos por la ley,

Una queja referente a que le hayan negado fos derechos otorgados por esta ley debe presentarse dentro
de treinta (30) dias después de que haya ocurrido la viclacién, o de que el empleadofa) deberia haber sabido,

dentro de lo razonable, que |a violacién ocurris, lquiera de las dos sit haya ocurrido ultima.
Para ob resp asusp acerca de esta Ley, obtener una copia completa de la Ley, o
para hacer una queja acerca de una vielacién de derechos bajo la Ley, péngase en contacto con:
. STATE OF WISCONSIN o il
DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
EQUAL RIGHTS DIVISION DWD
201 E WASHINGTON AVE, ROOM A100 819 NBTHST
PO BOX 8928 ROOM 723

MADISON W 53708
Telephane: (608) 266-6860

MILWAUKEE WI 53203
Telephone: (414) 227-4384

TIV: (608) 264-8752 Tv: (414) 227-4081
Website: http://dwd.wisconsin.gov/er/
£l e Warkfore d bt Fuerza | abaral) vo di i

iy f e Lo eFlinina con respect P
Ia pravisitn de servicios o en el empleo. S| usted necesita la Informacldn de este folleto ¢n un formato diferente, o que se la
Interpraten, o necesita myuda para usar ol servicio, por favor piagase en CONEACED COn NeS0tas, Las personas qua son
sordns, o tenen diffcultad s olr o hublic, puedan usanida los Al TTY daicdog arribia

ERD-TIAISP (R-062014)



WISCONSIN BONE MARROW AND
ORGAN DONATION
LEAVE ACT

Section 103.11, Wisconsin § , req all loyers with 50 or more employees to
display a copy of this poster in the workplace, Employers with 25 or more employees are
required to post their particular leave policies.

Under state law all employers with 50 or more permanent smployees must allow employees of
either sex:

¥ Up tosix [5) weeks leave in a 12-month period for the purpose of serving as a bone marrow or
organ danor, pravided that the employee provides his or her loyer with written verification
that the employee s to serve as a bone marrow or argan donor and so long as the leave is anly for
the period necessary for the employee to underge the bone marrow or argan donation procedure

and to recover from the procedure,

This law applies anly to an employee who has worked for the employer more than 52 consecutive weeks
and far at least 1000 hours during that 52-week period. The law also requires that employees be allowed to
substitute paid or unpaid leave provided by the employer for Wisconsin Bone Marrow ar Organ Donation
Leave, Employers may have leave policies that are more generous than leaves required by the law.

A complaint concerning a denial of rights under this law must be filed within 30 days after the viclation

occurs or the I should have bly known that the violation eccurred, whichever is later.
For ta about the law, a copy of the law, or to make a complaint
about a denlal of rights under the law contact:
8 . STATE OF WISCONSIN PLe s
i DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
EQUAL RIGHTS DIVISION DWD
PO BOX 8928 819 N 6TH ST, ROOM 723

MILWAUKEE Wi 53203
Telephone: (414)227-4384

MADISON W1 53708
Telephone: (608) 266-6860

TIY: (608} 264-8752 TTY: (414} 227-4081

Website: http://dwd.wisconsin.gov/er/

The Dep o Dewelopmint 1 an el apy emiplayer ard service provider, 1 you have & disability iod
meed t access this infarmsation inan altermate firmat or need It transdated to anather linguage, please contactus,

ERDABT14-E-P {08 |

WISCONSIN MINIMUM WAGE RATES

Effective July 24, 2009

General Minimum Wage Rates
Non-Opportunity Employees: Opportunity Emplayess:

$7T 25 $5.90.....

Minimum Wage Rates for Tipped Employees
Non-Opportunity Employees: Opportunity Employess;

$2.33 1o $2.13 i

Note: "Opp ty emiployee” means an empl wha ls not yet 20 years old and who has heen in employment
status with 3 particular employer for 90 or fewer consucutive calendar days fram the date of inital wnployment.

LEY DE LICENCIA POR DONACION DE
MEDULA OSEA Y ORGANOS
DE WISCONSIN

La seccidn 103.11 de Ia ley de Wisconsin requiere que todos los empleadores con 50 o mas
empleados pongan una copla de este aviso en un sitio visible en el lugar de trabajo. Los

dares con 25 empleados o mas tambign deben poner 2 la vista sus propias politicas
sobre licencias.
Segun la ley estatal, todos los leadores con 50 los permanertes o mds deben permitic

3 los empleados de cualquier sexa:

# Hasta seis (6} semanas de licencia en un periodo de 12 meses por ser donante de médula dsea u
drgano, siempre que el empleado le dé 2 su empleador una verificacion por escrito de que el
empleado serd donante de médula dsea o de un drgano y siempre gue la licencia sea por el
periodo necesario para que el empleade se someta al procedimiento de donacién de médula
ds5ea U argano y para recuperarse del procedimienta.

Esta ley es aplicable solamente si un empleado ha trabajado para el empleador mas de 52 semanas
consecutivas y par lo menos 1000 horas durante ese periodo de 52 semanas. La ley también requisre que
se permita a los empleados sustitulr licencia paga o Impaga proparcionada par el empleador por licencia
por donacion de médula dsea u drganns de Wisconsin, Los empleadores pueden tener politicas de

licencia que son mds generasas que las licencias requeridas por la ley.

Una queja referente a la denegacion de los derechos segin esta ley se debe presentar dentra de los 30 dias
después de que ocurra 3 violacién o de que el empleado deba haber sabide, dentra de lo razonable, que |a
violacidn ocurrig, lo que haya ocurrido Gitime.

Para obtener respuestas a las preguntas acerca de la ley, una copla completa de laley o para
hacer una queja sobre la denegacién de derechos segin la ley, comuniguese con:

Minimum Wage Rates for All Agricultural Employees
Adults $7.25 per Hour

Minors $7.25 per Hour

Minimum Wage Rates for Caddies
9Holes $5.90 18 Holes  $10.50

For more information contact:

s STATE OF WISCONSIN %
3 DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
EQUAL RIGHTS DIVISION DWD

201 E WASHINGTON AVE, ROOM A100 B19 NBTHST
PO BOX 8928 ROOM 723
MADISON WI 53708 MILWAUKEE W| 53203

Telephone: (608) 266-6860 Telephone: (414) 227-4384
TTY: |608) 264-8752 TrY: (414) 227-4081
Website: hitp://dwd.wisconsin.gov/er/

The Departnent of Workforee Development is an squal oppartunity employer and service provider. If you have disability
and need to access this Information in an alternats format or need It transtated to another language, please contact us,

ERD-82478 (R, 42014

= STATE OF WISCONSIN Wasonen
DEPARTMENT OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
; EQUAL RIGHTS DIVISION DWD
PO BOX 8928 813 N 6TH 5T, ROOM 723
MADISON W 53708 MILWALKEE Wi 53203
Teléfono: (608) 266-6860 Teléfono: (414) 227-4384
TY: (608) 264-8752 TTY: (414) 227-4081
Sitio web: httpy//dwd.wisconsin.gov/er/
Bl Dep i Developient | de In Fuerza Laboral ) e unempl ¥ proveadar de ol
Igualdad e si 1 ti i lad, necesita la 55 it foll Bt it s S

‘Dotosin traducida @ oo dbeta, pur fvor PaREISe £ CoNBICo Caf TRoETs,

ERD1 81 4-E-5-F (06:2016)

WISCONSIN MAXIMUM ALLOWANCES
FOR BOARD AND LODGING

Effective July 24, 2009

Non-Agricultural Employment

Non-Oppartunity Emplayees: Opportunity Employees;
Meals $B7.00 Per Week $70.80 Per Week
$4.15 Per Meal $3.35 Per Meal
Lodging $58,00 Per Week $47.20 Per Week
$8,30 Per Day $6.75 Per Day

Agricultural Employment
All Employees:

$87.00 Per Week

Meals
§4.15 Per Meal
Lodging $58.00 Per Week
$8.30 Per Day

Camp Counselor Employment
Weekly Salary for All Employees [Adults and Minors]

Board & Lodging Board Only No Board or Lodging
Salary Rates §210.00 $265,00 $350.00

When board or lodging provided by an emplover is accepted and received by an emplayee, the emplayer is
permitted to deduct up to the above amounts from the worker's paveheri. The amounts deducted are used to
determine if the employes is receiving the required minimum wage rates,



